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NOTICE

To Montana Licensed Wholesalers

June 28, 2004

New administrative rules have been adopted that pertain to Montana’s tobacco laws. These rules
became effective on June 3, 2004. There are numerous changes, including several of particular
interest to wholesalers. In particular, [ would draw your attention to Rules 23.18.207-209.

Those rules require wholesalers to report their sales no later than the 15th day of the month
following the reporting month. Wholesalers will be assessed a penalty when reports are filed 20
or more days after the last day of the reporting month. The late filing penalty shall consist of $50
for each business day the filing is late, for a maximum penalty of $1000 per late filing. These
penalties will apply for reports of July sales and thereafter. Accordingly, reports for the month
of June that are received on or after July 20, 2004, will be assessed a penalty.

The full text of the new rules is attached to this form. The rules are also located at:
http://www.doj.state.mt.us/safety/tobaccosettlement.asp.

Please call me or e-mail if you have any questions.
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