Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) Headquarters, Department of Justice

Laurie Bakri, MVD Administrator

MVD Headquarters is located at 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620 in the Scott Hart Building

Customer Service Windows are located on the 1st floor

The Customer Care Center is located at headquarters for over-the-phone and email responses to customer questions and concerns

Driver Services Bureau (DSB)

Rebecca Connors, Bureau Chief

Records and Driver Control is located at MVD headquarters and provides over-the-phone services and in-person services through the Customer Service Window

Driver License Stations conduct written and drive tests, issue standard and commercial driver licenses and ID cards, and conduct VIN inspections; an appointment is required for most transactions

Driver license stations are located in all counties except Carter, Garfield, Golden Valley, Jefferson, Judith Basin, Madison, Petroleum, Prairie, Treasure and Wibaux

See locations

Vehicle Services Bureau (VSB)

Joann Loehr, Bureau Chief

VSB is located at MVD headquarters at 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620 in the 1st floor of the Scott Hart building

VSB provides two Customer Service Windows at MVD Headquarters to provide in-person service to customers

MVD is business partners with county treasurers, which have locations in each county to register vehicles and issue license plates

See locations
Skip to content