Fox Appointed to National Association of Attorneys General Executive Committee

Montana’s Tim Fox has again been appointed to the executive committee of the National Association of Attorneys General (NAAG). Newly elected NAAG President Marty Jackley of South Dakota made the appointment and praised Fox for his leadership.

“Tim is a strong leader amongst state attorneys general and is widely respected by his colleagues around the country,” Attorney General Jackley said. “I often seek his guidance on legal issues, matters of public safety, and more. He will play a key role on the National Association of Attorneys General executive committee as we work on critical issues facing our states and our nation.”

“I am grateful to Attorney General Jackley for this appointment and look forward to working with him on the leadership team,” Fox said. “I know from my experience serving on the executive committee of the outgoing NAAG President, Mississippi Attorney General Jim Hood, that it makes a real difference when attorneys general work together on law enforcement issues and protecting our states’ legal interests.”

Founded in 1907, the National Association of Attorneys General exists to foster interstate cooperation on legal and law enforcement issues, conducts policy research and analysis of issues, conducts training, and facilitates communication between the states’ chief legal officers and all levels of government. NAAG’s members are the attorneys general of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the chief legal officers of the Commonwealths of Puerto Rico (Secretary of Justice), the Northern Mariana Islands, and the territories of American Samoa, Guam, and the Virgin Islands.

NAAG’s executive committee oversees the association’s staff, multi-million dollar budget, and activities for the fiscal year 2015-16. Fox is one of three presidential appointments to the twelve member bipartisan committee. Attorney General Jackley also appointed Attorneys General Pam Bondi (R) of Florida and Karl Racine (D) of the District of Columbia.

More information on the executive committee can be found online at