Montana Highway Patrol Commissions Nine New Troopers

MHP grad news release

Montana Highway Patrol Commissions Nine New Troopers

On Friday the Montana Highway Patrol commissioned nine new troopers at the 54th Advanced Academy Graduation ceremony. The event took place at the Red Lion Colonial Hotel.

“Each of you have exhibited qualities that are important for Montana Highway Patrol troopers to possess – character, perseverance, a strong work ethic, strength of body and of mind, honesty, and a commitment to serving others,” Attorney General Tim Fox told the new troopers. “This endeavor you have chosen, my friends and colleagues, is a sacred duty and an honored profession. I congratulate you on what you have accomplished, and I congratulate you on becoming a member of an elite law enforcement organization.”

Members of the 54th academy class include:

Lynwood S. Bateman, Jr.
Initial Station Assignment: Culbertson
Residence: Whitehall

Patrick G. Crisswell
Initial Station Assignment: Forsyth
Residence: Miles City

Barry A. Kilpela
Initial Station Assignment: Sidney
Residence: Breckenridge, CO

Thomas R. Kruse
Initial Station Assignment: Havre
Residence: Helena

Wade S. Lamb
Initial Station Assignment: Sidney
Residence: Helena

Nicholas A. Navarro
Initial Station Assignment: Glendive
Residence: Deer Lodge

Alan J. Petersen
Initial Station Assignment: Wolf Point
Residence: Sisseton, SD

Zachary J. Rehbein
Initial Station Assignment: Superior
Residence: Bozeman

Cody W.P. Smith
Initial Station Assignment: Chinook
Residence: Butte


Skip to content