

MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

9-1-1 Advisory Council & Public Safety Communications Council

Thursday, May 18, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. **Montana Highway Patrol Headquarters 18 Trooper Drive** Boulder, MT

Via Zoom

https://mt-gov.zoom.us/j/84227921980?pwd=TU9BQjJnU01qcURkTGxqSVZXR1dKZz09

Meeting ID: 842 2792 1980

11:45-12:00 Public Comment

Password: 353134

<u>A(</u>	<u> 3E</u>	N	D/	1

AGENDA 9:00-9:15	Welcome by Chairman Deputy Attorney General David Ortley
9:15-10:00	75% Distributions and PSAP Recertification/ Allocation Method Update-Rhonda Sullivan
10:00-10:30	NG911 Legislation and Next Steps-Laura Schultz
10:30-10:40	Break
10:45-11:00	Wireless Provider Cost Recovery-Quinn Ness
11:00-11:30	Public Safety Radio Communications Update-Mike Feldman

11:30-11:45 Meeting occurrences (set meeting schedule)

Statewide Public Safety Communications Advisory Council:

David Ortley Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Barry, Alternate)

Mike Linder Representing Law Enforcement (Yellowstone Co. Sheriff)

Lee Sullivan Representing Fire Protection Community
Lisa Mitchell Representing Emergency Medical Community

Vacant Representing Governor's Office Joshua Turnsplenty Representing Tribal Government

Joe Briggs Representing MACO

Jeff Newton Representing Mt. League of Cities and Towns:

Derek Yeager Representing Association of Public Safety Communications Officials

9-1-1 Advisory Council:

David Ortley Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Barry, Alternate)

Rich Cowger Representing MT Fire Chiefs Association

Dorothy Gremaux Representing PSAP's

Pat Roos Representing MT Sheriff's and Peace Officer's Association

Kimberly Burdick Representing MT Association of Public Safety Communication Officials

Jennie Stapp Representing State Library

Jeff Newton Representing MT League of Cities and Towns

Jeremy Virts Representing MT Emergency Medical Services Association

Scott Paul Representing MT Telecommunications Provider

Tim Martindale Representing PSAP's
Misty Kuhl Representing Indian Affairs

Mike Doto Representing MT State Volunteer Firefighters Association

Geoff Feiss Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Gary Evans Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Doug Colombik Representing Montana Association of Chiefs of Police

Burke Honzel Representing Military Affairs

Steve Lavin Representing Montana Highway Patrol

Gary MacDonald Representing MACO (alternate Shantil Siaperas)