DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE STATE OF MONTANA

Austin Knudsen Attorney General



PO Box 201417 2225 Eleventh Avenue Helena, MT 59620-1417 (406) 444-3874 FAX: (406) 444-2759

Minutes Log Montana Sexual Assault Response Network Committee June 20, 2025

Please note: This document is a minutes log. It provides annotation of the time elapsed between the beginning of the meeting and the time at which the item was presented or discussed, a motion was made, or a vote was taken. The narrative presented is provided only as a guide to the audio or video recording of the meeting. The official discussion, motion, or vote is available on the audio or video archive of this meeting.

Members Present:

Jamie Bray-Tanner
Whitney Brothers
Brenda George
Cara Guderian
Anthony Honeycutt
Mark Horn
Brett Irigoin
Selene Koepke
Emily Mangas
Susan Parker
Christina Powell
Ben Uhlich

Members Absent:

Eldena Bear Don't Walk Heather Black Jordan Kilby Kodi Tall Bull Bret Taylor

DOJ Staff Present:

Hope Stockwell, Sexual Assault Response Network Program Coordinator Derek Mahlum, Investigations Bureau Chief

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE STATE OF MONTANA

Austin Knudsen Attorney General



PO Box 201417 2225 Eleventh Avenue Helena, MT 59620-1417 (406) 444-3874 FAX: (406) 444-2759

Friday, June 20, 2025

Location: Zoom

Audio/video archive of meeting: https://sg001-

harmony.sliq.net/00309/Harmony/en/PowerBrowser/PowerBrowserV2/20250620/-1/57030

09:00:32 Welcome - Hope Stockwell, DOJ Sexual Assault Response Network Coordinator

Member Reports

Ms. Parker

Capt. Honeycutt

Det. Guderian

Mr. Uhlich

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Brothers

Ms. George

Mr. Irigoin

Ms. Koepke

Mr. Horn

Ms. Bray-Tanner

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Bray-Tanner

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Parker

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Parker

Ms. George

Capt. Guderian

Ms. Stockwell

09:34:24 Learning about committee members' roles in sexual assault response: Focus on Red Bird

Woman Center

Presenter: Susan Parker, Program/Finance Director, Red Bird Woman Center

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE STATE OF MONTANA

Austin Knudsen Attorney General



PO Box 201417 2225 Eleventh Avenue Helena, MT 59620-1417 (406) 444-3874 FAX: (406) 444-2759

10:01:45 Committee reflection, questions, and discussion

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. Parker

Ms. George

Ms. Parker

Mr. Irigoin

Ms. Parker

10:10:18 Break

10:20:46 Ms. Stockwell

10:22:42 An overview of telehealth and considerations related to sexual assault forensic exams

Mark Horn, Manager, Billings Clinic Telehealth Services Presenters:

Ben Uhlich, Vice President, CNO and COO

Ms. Stockwell Mr. Uhlich Capt. Honeycutt

Mr. Uhlich

Ms. Mangas

Mr. Uhlich

Mr. Horn

Mr. Uhlich

10:56:31 Committee reflection, questions, and discussion

Ms. Mangas

Mr. Uhlich

Capt. Honeycutt

Mr. Uhlich

Ms. Brothers

Mr. Uhlich

Capt. Guderian

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Koepke

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Koepke

Det. Guderian

Mr. Irigoin

Capt. Honeycutt

March 21, 2025 3

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE STATE OF MONTANA

Austin Knudsen Attorney General



PO Box 201417 2225 Eleventh Avenue Helena, MT 59620-1417 (406) 444-3874 FAX: (406) 444-2759

Ms. Koepke Mr. Irigoin Ms. Koepke Mr. Irigoin Capt. Guderian Mr. Irigoin

11:07:16 Ms. Stockwell – Recent outreach by an out-of-state teleSANE program seeking Montana facilities interested in being "control sites" for that program with the potential for becoming telehealth sites affiliated with the program

Ms. Koepke

Mr. Irigoin

Ms. Stockwell

Mr. Horn

Ms. Stockwell

Capt. Honeycutt

11:17:25 Ms. Brothers – Request to reach out to Avera in Sioux Falls to learn about their tele

SANE program

Ms. Stockwell

Mr. Horn

Ms. Stockwell

11:20:58 Public Comment on any matter within the committee's jurisdiction

Monique Summers, Indian Health Service Crow Service Unit

Stacy Stellflug, Montana State University, HRSA Sane Grant Program Director

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. George

Ms. Stockwell

11:28:41 Lunch Break

12:30:14 Reconvene – Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Brothers Ms. Stockwell Mr. Mahlum

12:33:22 Sexual assault forensic exam payments

Presenter: Ms. Stockwell

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE STATE OF MONTANA

Austin Knudsen Attorney General



PO Box 201417 2225 Eleventh Avenue Helena, MT 59620-1417 (406) 444-3874 FAX: (406) 444-2759

Capt. Guderian

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Mangas

Mr. Uhlich

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Stockwell

13:09:27 Committee reflection, questions, and discussion

Ms. Mangas

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. Stockwell

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. Stockwell

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. Koepke

Det. Guderian

Mr. Irigoin

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Brothers

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Stockwel

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Mr. Mahlum

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Mangas

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Powell

Ms. George

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Brothers

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE STATE OF MONTANA

Austin Knudsen Attorney General



PO Box 201417 2225 Eleventh Avenue Helena, MT 59620-1417 (406) 444-3874 FAX: (406) 444-2759

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. George

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Mangas

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Powell

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Powell

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Powell

Det. Guderian

Ms. Stockwell

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. Mangas

Mr. Irigoin

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. George

Capt. Honeycutt

Ms. George

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Powell

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Brothers

Ms. Stockwell

Mr. Irigoin

Ms. Stockwell

Mr. Irigoin

Ms. Koepke

14:00:36 Discussion of future meeting topics and dates

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Mangas

Mr. Irigoin

Mr. Uhlich

Ms. George

Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Koepke

Ms. George

Ms. Stockwell

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE STATE OF MONTANA

Austin Knudsen Attorney General



PO Box 201417 2225 Eleventh Avenue Helena, MT 59620-1417 (406) 444-3874 FAX: (406) 444-2759

14:05:45 None	Public comment on sexual assault forensic exam payments
14:06:48 Ms. George Mr. Uhlich Ms. Brothers Mr. Horn	Final committee reflection, questions, and discussion

Mr. Mangas
Cent Guderien Question recording the year

Capt. Guderian – Question regarding the veto override process for SB 537

Ms. Stockwell Ms. Koepke Ms. Stockwell

Ms. Koepke Ms. Powell Mr. Irigoin

Mr. Mahlum

Ms. Stockwell – Discussion of scheduling a future meeting topic on age of consent for exams

Ms. Koepke Mr. Irigoin Ms. Brothers Ms. George Ms. Stockwell

04:18:30 Adjourned