

MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

9-1-1 Advisory Council & Public Safety Communications Council
Thursday, February 15, 2024
Montana State Capitol, Room 152
1301 E 6th Ave, Helena, MT 59601
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

AGENDA 9:00-9:05	Welcome and roll call
9:05-9:20	Update by Federal Engineering, NG9-1-1 Consultant
9:20-9:35	GIS Update by State Library
9:35-9:45	Update on Grant program
9:45-10:15	Public Safety Radio Update
10:15-10:30	Public Comment
10:30	Adiourn

Statewide Public Safety Communications Advisory Council:

Alan Doane Attorney General Designee, Council Chair

Mike Linder Representing Law Enforcement

Lee Sullivan Representing Fire Protection Community
Lisa Mitchell Representing Emergency Medical Community

Vacant Representing Governor's Office Joshua Turnsplenty Representing Tribal Government

Joe Briggs Representing MACO

Jeff Newton Representing Mt. League of Cities and Towns

Zach Slattery Representing Association of Public Safety Communications Officials

9-1-1 Advisory Council:

Alan Doane Attorney General Designee, Council Chair Rich Cowger Representing MT Fire Chiefs Association

Dorothy Gremaux Representing small PSAP's

Brent Colbert Representing MT Sheriff's and Peace Officer's Association

Kimberly Burdick Representing MT Association of Public Safety Communication Officials

Jennie Stapp Representing State Library

Jeff Newton Representing MT League of Cities and Towns

*Rand Dickson Representing MT Emergency Medical Services Association

Tim Martindale Representing Large PSAP's Misty Kuhl Representing Indian Affairs

Mike Doto Representing MT State Volunteer Firefighters Association

Vacant Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Gary Evans Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Scott Paul Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Doug Colombik Representing Montana Association of Chiefs of Police

Burke Honzel Representing Military Affairs

Steve Lavin Representing Montana Highway Patrol

*Kevin Krausz Representing MACO (alternate Shantil Siaperas)

^{*}new members