

MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE 9-1-1 Advisory Council & Public Safety Communications Council Thursday, September 21, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Hyalite Boardroom, Courtyard by Marriot 2167 Boothill Ct. Bozeman, MT

Zoom option:

https://mt-gov.zoom.us/j/82638361670?pwd=MVB2RzhudmJiZkRwUW9DM3ZLUDJndz09

Meeting ID: 826 3836 1670 Password: 873977

AGENDA

9:00	Welcome by Chairman Alan Doane
9:00-9:15	PSAP Member Committee Update/Poll Results on Allocation Formula (Tim Martindale, Dorothy Gremaux, Kimberly Burdick) (Quinn Ness)
9:15-9:30	Wireless Provider Cost Recovery (Quinn Ness)
9:30-9:35	NG 911/Procurement Update (Laura Schultz)
9:35-9:45	Next steps and meeting date: October 19 th via Zoom (Alan Doane)
9:45-10:00	Public Comment

Statewide Public Safety Communications Advisory Council:

Alan Doane	Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Barry, Alternate)
Mike Linder	Representing Law Enforcement (Yellowstone Co. Sheriff)
Lee Sullivan	Representing Fire Protection Community
Lisa Mitchell	Representing Emergency Medical Community
Vacant	Representing Governor's Office
Joshua Turnsplenty	Representing Tribal Government
Joe Briggs	Representing MACO
Jeff Newton	Representing Mt. League of Cities and Towns:
Derek Yeager	Representing Association of Public Safety Communications Officials

9-1-1 Advisory Council:

Alan Doane	Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Barry, Alternate)
Rich Cowger	Representing MT Fire Chiefs Association
Dorothy Gremaux	Representing PSAP's
Pat Roos	Representing MT Sheriff's and Peace Officer's Association
Kimberly Burdick	Representing MT Association of Public Safety Communication Officials
Jennie Stapp	Representing State Library
Jeff Newton	Representing MT League of Cities and Towns
Jeremy Virts	Representing MT Emergency Medical Services Association
Scott Paul	Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Tim Martindale	Representing PSAP's
Misty Kuhl	Representing Indian Affairs
Mike Doto	Representing MT State Volunteer Firefighters Association
Geoff Feiss	Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Gary Evans	Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Doug Colombik	Representing Montana Association of Chiefs of Police
Burke Honzel	Representing Military Affairs
Steve Lavin	Representing Montana Highway Patrol
Gary MacDonald	Representing MACO (alternate Shantil Siaperas)