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1003 Buckskin Drive, Deer Lodge, MT 59722-2375      Phone (406) 444-3661   Fax (406) 846-6039      mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov 
*** This form must be completed in its entirety. *** 

FEES - Make checks payable to "State of Montana." 
Plates Title Temporary Permit Fees 

Vehicles 2850 pounds 
or less - $20 

Vehicles over 2850 
pounds - $25 

Snowmobiles - $15 

• If transferring ownership of a Montana title, submit the
title properly signed off for transfer, along with all
ownership transfer documents and additional fee of
$12.00 ($10.00 for trailers, motorcycles or snowmobiles)
must be submitted.

• If the title is from another state, submit the out-of-state
title, form MV1, along with all ownership transfer
documents and additional fee of $12.00 ($10.00 for
trailers, motorcycles or snowmobiles) must be submitted.

• If a temporary registration
permit has been issued, an
additional fee of $3.00
must be submitted.

• Plates:     ________

• Title:         ________  

• Temporary Permit:
 

________ 

• Total         ________ 
 

Motor Vehicle/Snowmobile Description 
Title Number Identification Number Year Make 

  Model  Style  Weight  Plate Number  Color 

Relinquishment Statement 
I (seller) relinquish Vintage/Pioneer plate  to (applicant) 

Signature of Seller:   Date: 

Printed Name of Seller:  
DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID* 

Owner Certification 
I certify that: 
• I am the owner of the motor vehicle or snowmobile described above and am the only person entitled to possession of this motor

vehicle/snowmobile;
• it is owned and operated solely as a collector’s item and is not used for general transportation (MCA 61-3-411 and 23-2-621);
• it is insured as required by MCA 61-6-301;
• if I am retaining the seller's vintage or pioneer plates, the relinquishment statement below has been completed and signed by the seller; and
• Check only one:

 the motor vehicle was manufactured in 1934 or later, is more than 30 years old, and is eligible for a Vintage plate.  
 the motor vehicle was manufactured in 1933 or earlier and is eligible for a Pioneer plate. 
 the snowmobile is more than 25 years old. 

Applicants Legal Name (print clearly):  
(as shown on your government-issued ID) DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID* 
Co- Applicant’s Legal Name (first, middle, last):  
(as shown on your government-issued ID) DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID* 

Mailing Address:  

City___________________________________________________________ State _____________________ Zip _____________________________ 

Notary Use Only Do not notarize unless signed in your presence and printed name of owner/applicant is listed. 

 Owner/Applicant Signature: 
 State of  County of  Signed before me on 

 (date) 
 Notary Stamp/Seal 

 by (clearly print name of person signing form) 

 Notary signature  Printed name 

 Title or rank  Residing at  My commission expires 

* DL=Driver License number; FEIN=Federal Employer Identification Number; Tribal ID=Tribal Identification card; Corp ID=Corporate Identification

Montana county and state authorities reserve the right to reject any form that has been altered. 
MV3 (3/16) This form is available in alternate formats for people with disabilities.
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