

MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE 9-1-1 Advisory Council Public Safety Communications Council Thursday, February 2, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Meeting via Zoom

<u>AGENDA</u>

- **9:00 9:15** Welcome by Deputy Attorney General David Ortley (00:05-09:35)
- 9:15 10:00 Radio Legislative Update (Mike Feldman) (09:35-31:39)
- **10:00-10:45** NG911 Legislative Update (Quinn Ness) (31:39-1:02:53)
- 10:45-11:00 Discussion on HB 236 (Jordan Knudsen, Hardin City Attorney) (1:02:53-1:17:50)

Statewide Public Safety Communications Advisory Council:

David Ortley	Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Sager, Alternate)
Mike Linder	Representing Law Enforcement (Yellowstone Co. Sheriff)
Lee Sullivan	Representing Fire Protection Community
Lisa Mitchell	Representing Emergency Medical Community
Vacant	Representing Governor's Office
Joshua Turnsplenty	Representing Tribal Government
Joe Briggs	Representing MACO.
Jeff Newton	Representing Mt. League of Cities and Towns:
Derek Yeager	Representing Association of Public Safety Communications Officials
Lisa Mitchell Vacant Joshua Turnsplenty Joe Briggs Jeff Newton	Representing Emergency Medical Community Representing Governor's Office Representing Tribal Government Representing MACO. Representing Mt. League of Cities and Towns:

9-1-1 Advisory Council:

David Ortley	Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Sager, Alternate)
Rich Cowger	Representing MT Fire Chiefs Association
Dorothy Gremaux	Representing PSAP's
Pat Roos	Representing MT Sheriff's and Peace Officer's Association
Kimberly Burdick	Representing MT Association of Public Safety Communication Officials
Jennie Stapp	Representing State Library
Jeff Newton	Representing MT League of Cities and Towns
Jeremy Virts	Representing MT Emergency Medical Services Association
Scott Paul	Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Tim Martindale	Representing PSAP
Misty Kuhl	Representing Indian Affairs
Mike Doto	Representing MT State Volunteer Firefighters Association
Geoff Feiss	Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Gary Evans	Representing MT Telecommunications Provider
Doug Colombik	Representing Montana Association of Chiefs of Police
Burke Honzel	Representing Military Affairs
Steve Lavin	Representing Montana Highway Patrol
Gary MacDonald	Representing MACO (alternate Shantil Siaperas)