

MONTANA DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

9-1-1 Advisory Council Public Safety Communications Council Thursday February 3, 2022 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Montana Highway Patrol Head Quarters 18 Trooper Drive Boulder, Montana

AGENDA

- 9:00 9:30 Welcome by Lieutenant General Kris Hansen
- 9:30 10:00 Statewide Next Generation 911 System
- 10:00 10:30 911 Quarterly Funding Distribution Program
- 10:30 11:00 911 Grant Program
- 11:00 11:30 Break
- 11:30 12:00 Update on State Radio Buildout

12:00 - 12:30 Discussion of surveys received, site visits needed, any other comments from constituents

12:30 - 1:00 Wrap up and next steps

Statewide Public Safety Communications Advisory Council:

Kris Hansen	Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Sager, Alternate)
Mike Linder	Representing Law Enforcement (Yellowstone Co. Sheriff)
Vacant	Representing Fire Protection Community
Lisa Mitchell	Representing Emergency Medical Community
Chris Heggem	Representing Governor's Office
Joshua Turnsplenty	Representing Tribal Government
Joe Briggs	Representing MACO.
Jeff Newton	Representing Mt. League of Cities and Towns:
Derek Yeager	Representing Association of Public Safety Communications Officials

9-1-1 Advisory Council:

Kris Hansen Rich Cowger Rene Clampitt Pat Roos Kimberly Burdick Jennie Stapp Jeff Newton Clinton Loss Scott Paul Tim Martindale Misty Kuhl Mike Doto Geoff Feiss Gary Evans Vacant Burke Honzel	 Attorney General Designee, Council Chair (Major Sager, Alternate) Representing MT Fire Chiefs Association Representing PSAP Representing MT Sheriff's and Peace Officer's Association Representing MT Association of Public Safety Communication Officials Representing State Library Representing MT League of Cities and Towns Representing MT Emergency Medical Services Association Representing PSAP Representing Indian Affairs Representing MT State Volunteer Firefighters Association Representing MT Telecommunications Provider Representing MOTATI Association of Chiefs of Police Representing Montana Association of Chiefs of Police Representing Military Affairs
Steve Lavin	Representing Montana Highway Patrol
Gary MacDonald	Representing MACO (alternate Shantil Siaperas)