

Visit GCD

Gambling Control Division's website provides frequently asked questions, gambling guides, sports pool templates, forms for reporting, MT gambling statutes & rules, TransAction Portal (TAP) tutorials and more at: dojmt.gov/gaming/

Report to the Division

Within their first 30 days, all new officers are required to report their status formally with a Business Statement (Form 30), either by going online in the TransAction Portal (TAP) or by submitting it with required documents and fees as listed on Form 30 found on our website.

**Assign a Location Manager** 

All licensees must designate a location manager. This person provides general oversight and ensures compliance with gambling laws and regulations. Use Form 30A to report at least one location manager, or more if applicable, within 30 days of the manager assuming his or her managerial duties. (Note: Formal training periods do not count against 30 days.) The designee may be an existing officer but must be officially reported to the Department as a location manager.

## **Utilize Resources**

As a licensed gambling operation, a fraternal or veterans organization is responsible for knowing about the laws, rules, and resources regarding:

- After-hours gambling
- Card Dealers
- Card Tournaments
- Credit Gambling
- Problem Gambling Resources
- Shake-A-Days
- Sports Pools & Templates
- VGM Ticket Forgery Protection and more

## **Ask For Help**

- Call (406) 896-4300
- Email gcd@mt.gov
- Write or visit: 615 South 27th St., Suite A Billings, MT 59101



Visit TAP (TransAction Portal) at:

TransAction Portal

https://tap.dor.mt.gov

Apply for Special Permits

Permits are required for bingo, Calcutta pools, card tables, card tournaments, keno, and VGMs. All permits are available on TAP as well as on the GCD website.

Annually Renew Licenses

Renew gambling operator licenses online o

Renew gambling operator licenses online on TAP prior to June 30th (fiscal year end).

Pay VGM Taxes

Video Gambling Machine taxes must be paid quarterly by the 15th of the month following quarter-end. Refer to the TAP user guide on our website or call (406) 896-4300 for technical assistance.

Report VGM Meters

VGM meters are required to be submitted for every machine no less than once every two weeks for Tier 2 reporting and daily for Tier 1 reporting. Refer to the TAP user guide on our website or call (406) 896-4300 for technical assistance.

## Helpful Links

Anonymous Tip Reporting

https://dojmt.gov/gaming/anonymous-tip-reporting/FAOs

https://dojmt.gov/gaming/frequently-asked-questions/Forms

https://dojmt.gov/gaming/forms/

**Guides and Templates** 

https://dojmt.gov/gaming/guides-and-templates/

Montana Administrative Rules

http://mtrules.org/default.asp Montana Code Annotated

https://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca/index.html