
Registration expires:   Renew by:   Customer:   Cust. #:   

 

 

RENEW ONLINE AT:  
https://app.mt.gov/vrr 

 

Renewing by mail?  

Adjust your total and make check 

payable to: 

 

FEE INFORMATION 

 

County Tax:   

Registration Fees:  

Sponsor Plate:  

GVW:  

State Parks:                   

County Convenience Fee:    

Total:   

Renewing by Mail?  

Postage +  

State Parks Opt-Out* -  

Donate to:   Organ Donor +  

 Brain Injury +  

 Adjusted Total (*see #5 below):   

VEHICLE INFORMATION  

 

Plate No.  

Plate Type  

Title No.  

VIN   

Vehicle No.  

MGVW/GCW  

GVW  

GVW Class  

Tax Value  

Plate Issue Date  

WHAT’S NEW  -  doj.mt.gov/driving SPECIAL ACTION REQUIRED 

  

ADDITIONAL REGISTRATION INFORMATION   

 

1. On or before the Renew By date at the top of this notice: 

A. RENEW ONLINE: https://app.mt.gov/vrr 

B. RENEW BY MAIL: Mail this notice and check (not cash) payable to the County Treasurer at the address on the top right 

side of this notice. Remember to add the postage fee from the Fee Information box above.  

C. RENEW IN PERSON: Take this notice (or your current registration receipt) to your County Treasurer’s Office and pay 

fees in person. 

Note on CREDIT CARDS: Contact your County Treasurer for possible credit card payment options. A transaction fee may be 

added to your renewal total when paying by credit card.  

2. If personalized plates are not renewed by the Renew By date, the plate logo may be issued to someone else. 

3. Montana law requires minimum vehicle liability insurance coverage in the amounts of $25,000-$50,000-$10,000. 

4. Proof of insurance must be carried in the vehicle. 

5. If you do not intend to use this vehicle to visit Montana State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites, you may opt out by 

subtracting $6.00 from the total. Please note: If the total above shows 0.00 for State Parks, the opt-out has already been 

applied and you cannot subtract $6.00 from your total. See MCA 61-3-321(19). 

6. Please note that the tax value listed for your vehicle does not equal the market value of your vehicle. See MCA 61-3-503. 

RENEWAL AND FEE INFORMATION



RENEW YOUR VEHICLE REGISTRATION ONLINE AT: https://app.mt.gov/vrr 

Try other Motor Vehicle Division online services at doj.mt.gov/driving 

 Driver License Appointments 

 Driver History Records 

 Vehicle Search  

 Forms and Manuals 

SAVE TIME — GO ONLINE 

<Vehicle Owner Legal Name> 
<Vehicle Owner Mailing Address 1> 
<Vehicle Owner Mailing Address 2> 
<City, State    Zip plus Four> 

 

 
 

Department of Justice 
Motor Vehicle Division 
PO Box 201430 
Helena MT 59620-1430  

REGISTRATION RENEWAL NOTICE RETURN SERVICE REQUESTED 

 

A MESSAGE FROM ATTORNEY GENERAL TIM FOX: 

The Montana Highway Patrol has a new dispatch number: 1-855-MHP-3777 

Some good examples of when to use the dispatch number include: 

• Stranded motorists 

• Hazardous road conditions 

• Debris on the highway 

• Suspicious activity at a rest area 

• Intoxicated or dangerous drivers 

Drivers should still call 911 for emergencies. For more information, visit: www.doj.mt.gov 


