Header Image

Butte Natural Resource Council

The Butte Natural Resource Damage Restoration Council (BNRC) will provide recommendations to the Governor on how to spend the 28 million dedicated to restoration of the Butte Area One Site through the 2008 Consent Decree.

Council Members

The Council consists of nine members, with six appointed by the Butte-Silver Bow Chief Executive and three appointed by the Governor.

Elizabeth Erickson, Chairperson
Bill Callaghan
Helen Joyce
Ryan Lynch
Mary Jo McDonald
John McKee
Emmett Riordan
Dave Williams
Jon Sesso 

BNRC Meeting Notice

The Butte Natural Resource Damage Council meets on an as-needed basis. Meeting date, time, and location will be posted on our public notices – council meetings page. If you would like to be added to our mailing list, please email your contact information to [email protected].

BNRC Meeting Minutes/Recordings:

Note: This recording is considered draft until approved by the Council at its next meeting.

Skip to content